Series Reading Order: Sookie Stackhouse

This is the chronological reading order for the Sookie Stackhouse series by Charlaine Harris:

*Denotes short story/ novella
**There are other short stories set in the Sookie universe, but only these feature Sookie


  1. lori hal says:

    Please send me me list list of your books on order from 1st book till present. Thanks LORI hall

  2. Is dead ever after the last book of the Sookie stackhouse series or are there going to be more?

  3. Michelle Pyle says:

    Which book/story features Sookie going to Sams
    Family wedding

  4. Rebecca Stanley says:

    Do u Jane to read the sookie Stackhouse novels inn order

  5. Where does A Sookie Stackhouse Companion fit into the series? Is it the book after 11 Dead Reckoning being placed at 11.5?

    • Jen at Red Hot Books says:

      I think it’s after Dead in the Family (10.5)… the included novella is where Sookie and Sam go to his brother’s wedding.

  6. I bought the complete Sookie Stackhouse books and I can’t stop reading. You’re an author with a fantastic imagination and you know how to keep your reader’s attention. Thanks for all the entertainment.

Speak Your Mind