Series Reading Order: Dirk & Steele

This is the reading order for the Dirk & Steele series by Marjorie M Liu:

  • Tiger Eye
  • Shadow Touch
  • The Red Heart of Jade
  • *A Dream of Stone & Shadow (Dark Dreamers)
  •  Eye of Heaven
  • Soul Song
  • The Last Twilight
  • The Wild Road
  • The Fire King
  • In the Dark of Dreams
  • Within the Flames

*Denotes short story/ novella


  1. Dominic J Bender says:

    I found a mention of a prequel titled “Where the Heart Lives’ in the anthology “My Big Fat Supernatural Honeymoon”. This could be added to the list you currently have on the series.

  2. Marjorie,
    I love your Dirk & Steele series.
    It is lighter on the sex than Feehans, I like her themes but she has started getting into a rating that as a Christian that I don’t like. You on the other hand have a fantastic story line and still have romance that doesn’t start to get rauncy (sp). Please keep up the good work. I love your stories.

  3. I think that is one of the so much significant info for me.
    And i’m glad studying your article. But want to statement on few basic issues, The web
    site taste is ideal, the articles is in point of fact nice :
    D. Excellent task, cheers

  4. LOVED the short story “Where your Heart Lives!” Wish there was more to it!
    And Barnabus…..
    The story just flowed and flew by WAY too quickly. Is there any more to it?
    Kind Regards, Teri

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.