Series Reading Order: Breeds

The reading order for the Breeds series by Lora Leigh is kind of hard to pin down. Leigh provides a reading order list, which I will give your here. But keep in mind, these books were initially distributed my multiple publishers and were only later incorporated into one big series.  For example, the “Wolf Breeds” and the “Feline Breeds” were done separately and later merged together under Ellora’s Cave. When Berkley picked them up, they became just “Breeds.”  The original order for the Wolf shifter books was different than they are now listed as part of the overall series.  As a result of the merger, there are some timeline disparities.  I’ll try to share the original order as well as the overall order and you can decide what works best for you as a reader.

  • *Creation (Breeds 0.5)
  • Tempting the Beast (Breeds #1) (Feline #1)
  • The Man Within (Breeds #2) (Feline #2)
  • Elizabeth’s Wolf (Breeds #3) (Wolf #4)
  • Kiss of Heat (Breeds #4) (Feline #3)
  • Soul Deep (Breeds #5) (Feline #4)
  • *The Breed Next Door (Breeds #6)
  • Megan’s Mark (Breeds #7)
  • Harmony’s Way  (Breeds #8)
  • Tanner’s Scheme (Breeds #9)
  • *Wolf’s Hope (Breeds #10) (Wolf #1)
  • Jacob’s Faith (Breeds #11) (Wolf #2)
  • Aiden’s Charity (Breeds #12) (Wolf #3)
  • *In a Wolf’s Embrace (Breeds #13)
  • Dawn’s Awakening (Breeds #14)
  • A Jaguar’s Kiss (Breeds #15)
  • Mercury’s War (Breeds #16)
  • *Christmas Heat (Breeds #17)
  • Coyote’s Mate (Breeds #18)
  • Bengal’s Heart (Breeds #19)
  • *A Christmas Kiss (Breeds #20)
  • Lion’s Heat (Breeds #21)
  • Styx’s Storm (Breeds #22)
  • *Primal Kiss (Breeds #23)
  • Navaro’s Promise (Breeds #24)
  • *An Inconvenient Mate (Breeds #25)
  • Lawe’s Justice (Breeds #26)
  • Stygian’s Honor (Breeds #27)
  • *The Devil’s Due (Breeds #28)
  • Rule Breaker (Breeds #29)
  • Bengal’s Quest (Breeds, #30)

*Denotes short story/ novella


  1. Thanks I was wondering if wolfs hope had a series but couldn’t find any…

  2. AnimeQueenXD says:

    I know that this a very, very old post but I figured *meh”(shoulder shrug) I’d try anyways…
    In the Breed series do they have to be read in order or can they be read as a standalone?
    Thanks \(^▼^)/

    • Jen at Red Hot Books says:

      There is a larger plot that connects the stories, but the romance is self contained in each installment. I think you’d get better enjoyment reading them in order, but you could read them as standalones if you really want to.

Speak Your Mind