Series Reading Order: October Daye

This is the chronological reading order for the October Daye series by Seanan McGuire. The first four short stories listed are prequels to the main books. I would suggest reading them after Rosemary and Rue or even after A Local Habitation for maximum enjoyment, though you could read them first (or truly at any time) without any ill effects. Though “In Salt Tears” is also set chronologically before the first novel, it may contain spoilers for elements revealed in One Salt Sea, so I placed it after that novel in the list below. The same is true for “Heapes of Pearl,” which could spoil elements of The Winter Long.
seanan mcguire

*Denotes short story/novella

**”The Fixed Stars” is an ancient prequel, which is loosely tied to the series by one character. It takes place about 1500 years ago.

Speak Your Mind


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.