Review: Revealed to Him by Jen Frederick

rervealed to him
Reviewed by Shelly

I had a few firsts here – first time reading this author; first time reading about an agoraphobic; first time reading about an amputee with this level of imagery. I’m a very happy reader after Jen Frederick’s story. This is the 3rd book in this series and I have no clue what the previous 2 were like, but I can tell you I don’t really care, because I didn’t miss a thing reading this story. I’m not going to say that this was a perfect story, but it was darn good. [Read more…]

Review: Sacked by Jen Frederick

sackedReviewed by Carrie

I picked this story up because it was recommended for fans of Elle Kennedy and Kristen Callihan’s sports-themed NA books.  This is my first book by this author.  I have a feeling I might be in the minority, but I had mixed feelings about the writing and story.

Knox Masters is the BMOC on campus as the football team captain and defensive star.  Sure, the girls all flock to him, but he’s got no time for that nonsense. He’s got a national title to win because he’s planning on skipping out on senior year to enter the draft early.  Knox’s dedication to the sport of football is legendary amongst his teammates because he believes sex with mess with his football mojo.  Yes, Dorothy, there appears to be a unicorn in the midst because here is a sexy buff testosterone laden college aged football player who is a VIRGIN.  Yet, when a unicorn spots its heart’s desire, it’s fate. [Read more…]